Sam Claflin is cast as Finnick Odair

Image

I am 100% in favor of this choice.  He was my favorite of the front-runners the rumor mill speculated over all summer.  He was my favorite character in Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides.  I can totally picture him flirting with everybody, flinging a trident, rescuing Peeta, screaming for Annie, fronting like a dumb hot model but actually being smart, sensitive and subversive…yes.  This is a great choice.
This is the most excited I have been about a Hunger Games casting since I found out Jennifer Lawrence would be Katniss.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, movies

Leave a Reply

